Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Thrive Virtual Connect – Dancing with the Dark and the Light

18 June 2020 @ 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm BST

Topic – Dancing with the Dark and the Light

Hosted by Kyle Newman and Carmen Westbrook

This Virtual Connect Thrive Conversation will focus on exploring duality and paradox. As we enter this time of deep transformation, there is a parallel unfolding of both the old story and the new story, in this context termed the dark and the light. The old story, that has been dominant for thousands of years, that has led us to this point in history – the story of inequity, and power and control. In this story we find many unhealthy drives and energies which often feel dark or devious, it is a story that is leading us toward our own destruction. In parallel there is also the new emerging story – one where light eclipses dark. A story of interconnection, of the next leap in human evolution toward unity consciousness – where we live and act in a way that serves and supports all life on earth.

TaoThese seemingly opposites exist together – in the same space. This dualism is represented in the symbol of the Tao. Describing how seemingly opposite or contrary forces may actually be complementary, interconnected, and interdependent in the natural world, and how they may give rise to each other as they interrelate to one another. Through a collaborative conversation we will explore ways to dance with these energies of both dark and light, so that we can fluidly navigate the duality that exists in the world as we work to create a better future. How do we dance into that spot in the dark, almost as infiltrators, and be with it… almost wrapping ourselves in the dark and finding peace and possibility in that space as well? How do we bring our light to the world in a way that invites the dark to transform and fuels the evolution of humanity?

6.00pm BST / 7.00pm CET / 1.00pm EST / 10.00am PST / 9.00pm GST

90 mins

Add to Calendar

Virtual Connect Thrive Conversations are Global Thought Leadership conversations to help you grow your life, grow your leadership and grow your impact. Each session is a creative interaction and will be facilitated one or more alliance members. There will be a core subject to focus the conversation and the exploration, as well as the opportunity for questions and general support requests.

Join this Thought Leadership Conversation

and be part of Something Bigger

Gain support, brainstorm, open up new possibilities, and know that you have allies and that you are not in it alone!

We respect your privacy! Your information will never be shared with a third party. By registering for this Thrive Conversation you are also agreeing to our privacy policy, and to receive ongoing information about events, news, and initiatives from us. You can unsubscribe at any time.

Details

Date:
18 June 2020
Time:
6:00 pm - 7:30 pm BST
Event Category:

Venue

Zoom