Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Thrive Virtual Connect – Navigating Polarity

14 July 2020 @ 4:00 pm - 5:30 pm BST

Topic – Navigating Polarity

Hosted by Kyle Newman and Carmen Westbrook

This Virtual Connect Thrive Conversation will focus on exploring polarity. When challenging issues arise, they often tend to polarise into two seemingly opposites, creating tension and stress. There are many examples of this – especially in respect to big issues: Politics – Red vs Blue, Conservative vs Democrat.Labour; Race – Black vs White; Sexuality – Gay vs Straight; Brexit – Leave vs Remain; to name but a few. As views are expressed and sides are chosen, these often then become more deeply entrenched and therefore seemingly immovable. Questions then arise such as: How do we find common ground, make progress? How do we transform that tension into a positive driving force?

TaoThese seemingly opposites exist together – in the same space. This dualism is represented in the symbol of the Tao. Describing how seemingly opposite or contrary forces may actually be complementary, interconnected, and interdependent in the natural world, and how they may give rise to each other as they interrelate to one another. Through a collaborative conversation we will explore ways to navigate and dance with these seemingly opposing views and energies? Polarity can bring energy to a cause, but also stuckness/rigidity. We will examine ways to navigate polarity and harness that energy into forward movement and systemic change, to convert a vicious cycle into a benefit for all. How do we bring work with polarity in a way that invites transformation and fuels the evolution of humanity?

4.00pm BST / 5.00pm CET / 11.00am EST / 8.00am PST / 7.00pm GST

90 mins

Add to Calendar

Virtual Connect Thrive Conversations are Global Thought Leadership conversations to help you grow your life, grow your leadership and grow your impact. Each session is a creative interaction and will be facilitated one or more alliance members. There will be a core subject to focus the conversation and the exploration, as well as the opportunity for questions and general support requests.

Join this Thought Leadership Conversation

and be part of Something Bigger

Gain support, brainstorm, open up new possibilities, and know that you have allies and that you are not in it alone!

We respect your privacy! Your information will never be shared with a third party. By registering for this Thrive Conversation you are also agreeing to our privacy policy, and to receive ongoing information about events, news, and initiatives from us. You can unsubscribe at any time.

Details

Date:
14 July 2020
Time:
4:00 pm - 5:30 pm BST
Event Category:

Venue

Zoom