Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Thrive Virtual Connect – Taking a Stand & Speaking Up

24 September 2020 @ 4:00 pm - 5:30 pm BST

Topic – Taking a Stand & Speaking Up

Hosted by Kyle Newman and Carmen Westbrook

This Virtual Connect Thrive Conversation will focus on exploring how we find our voice and take a stand as we co-create  the ‘new normal’. As we navigate this time of change and opportunity, we continue our co-creating the ‘new normal’ series with another deep dive Thrive Conversation. At this time in history our voices are needed more than ever. As leaders, it is important to have a stake, and be clear what we stand for, then from that place we can engage to lead and create change. Finding our voice and speaking up can be challenging though. When we stick our head above the parapet and speak out truth, we can both inspire change, and encounter resistance. How do we take a stand for the things that we care about in a way that creates resonance and invites others to join us? How do we respond to criticism, judgement, abuse, trolling, etc that we might experience as we take our stand. How can we invite curiosity rather than increase polarisation? We’ll be diving into these questions and many more! As change agents, now is perhaps the best opportunity in our lifetime to seed the changes we want to see in the world, so do join us so we can co-create a brighter future…

4.00pm BST / 5.00pm CET / 11.00am EST / 8.00am PST / 7.00pm GST

90 mins

Add to Calendar

Virtual Connect Thrive Conversations are Global Thought Leadership conversations to help you grow your life, grow your leadership and grow your impact. Each session is a creative interaction and will be facilitated one or more alliance members. There will be a core subject to focus the conversation and the exploration, as well as the opportunity for questions and general support requests.

Join this Thought Leadership Conversation

and be part of Something Bigger

Gain support, brainstorm, open up new possibilities, and know that you have allies and that you are not in it alone!

We respect your privacy! Your information will never be shared with a third party. By registering for this Thrive Conversation you are also agreeing to our privacy policy, and to receive ongoing information about events, news, and initiatives from us. You can unsubscribe at any time.

Details

Date:
24 September 2020
Time:
4:00 pm - 5:30 pm BST
Event Category:

Venue

Zoom